Five YAYS for Fridays.

Fridays; they signify the end of a hard week of toil and the release from our mini-office prisons (I jest!). This week has been especially stressful due to staff shortage, unpredictable weather and ruddy hormones.

But despite this, it’s important to take a moment to appreciate the small things. The tiny things that turn Fridays into FriYAYS, and establish positivity for the weekend.

Kitten Cuteness

This adorable fluffball is Jasmine, the newest addition to our family. She’s an ordinary tabby with extra dose of adorableness, thus making her extraordinary. Jasmine talents extend to purring machine, furry hot-water bottle and itch-scratcher (emphasis on the scratch).

Gingersnaps

These aren’t gingersnaps. They’re gingercrack. Seriously addictive and my absolute favourite biscuit of all time. Ever. Fo’ real. I’ll be sharing this recipe on here soon.

Summery Nails

The moment sunshine comes out, so do my pastel-hues nail varnishes. My favourite lilac is by Topshop, and polka dots are always my failsafe nail art decorative! I wish I could take credit for the flowers, but they were a nifty purchase from a 100YEN store in Japan. Definitely worth the 17p.

Polar Fitness

My new toy! I bought it on a whim after reading mixed reviews – though largely positive. It’s only been a week, but I love it already. This something I’ll be reviewing in more depth once I’ve had it for 4 weeks. Keep your eyes peeled for a post!

Roasted Chickpeas

If you haven’t seen the roasted chickpea revolution sweeping the nation, then you’ve must’ve been hiding under a rock. A big, rock surrounded by a chickpea resistant forcefield. The bags you can buy are convenient, but SO overpriced when you consider how easy and cheap it is to make your own. These garlic, chilli and cayenne pepper chickpeas are crunchy, filling and ready to chow in less than an hour from can to cakehole.

Leave a Reply

